Customer Reviews

5 / 5 *****
The house was better than the photos! Very clean, fully equipped !! Awesome experience !! The host friendly, willing and helpful! The house is simply amazing! We highly recommend it
Dimitra D.
June 2021 Airbnb
5/5
The best hospitality ever!! very convenient premises for a large family stay !
Alexander K. airbnb Novemver 2020

5/5

Perfekte Location, perfekte Kommunikation
Phänomenale Lage mit Aussicht aufs Meer der beheizte Pool hatte durchgehend 29°C und im Oktober hatten wir 27°C den halben Tag über bei strahlendem Sonnenschein. Am Pool und im sehr schön angelegten Garten ist es wundervoll. Aus dem Gemüsegarten darf man sich bedienen (Salat, Paprika, Gurken, Zitronen…) Das Haus selbst hat eine tolle Dachterrasse, die wie der ganze Garten- und Poolbereich nicht einzusehen ist. Nachbarn gibt es ohnehin nur drei – und die sind 50m vor der Einfahrt. Innen ist alles hübsch, gut ausgestattet, allerdings teils etwas alt. Internet ist mit 10/1,5 Mbit/s in Ordnung, Videokonferenz hat funktioniert. WLan ist sogar am Pool stabil vorhanden. Mit dem Auto ist man in 3min an den Kiesstrand (Kondyli Beach) runtergefahren, laufen könnte man sicher auch. Das Wasser ist klar, baden ging noch gut (23-25°C Wassertemperatur). Der Kontakt zur Vermieterin/Kontaktperson war außergewöhnlich gut. Sehr schnelle Reaktion, außerordentlich engagiert und unterstützend. Nancy (νανσυ) hat die Sache abgerundet und spricht sehr gut englisch. Man könnte dirchaus 8 Personen in der Schlafzimmern unterbringen. Dann wäre es ein bisschen enger im Innenbereich, aber am Pool wären auch 8 Liegen verfügbar. (Wir waren zu viert, dann ist es luxuriös.) Insgesamt also phantastisch, wir überlegen tatsächlich noch einmal wiederzukommen (untypisch für uns).
Cristian P.  October 2020

5/5

Nice villa with stunning view, garden and pool with roof
We were here for one week (three adults). The house is big and cosy, the view over the landscape and seaside is impressive.We were warmly welcomed by the owner of the house. Nancy had offered us to buy some groceries for us, since we arrived latley in the evening. She also provided us with fruit, wine and cake. The kitchen is large and very suitable for cooking. Only in the sofa corner in front of the TV, another sofa would have been nice to lie on (but there are two sofas available). There is also German TV and stable internet, even out to the pool (we are currently in another vacation home where the internet is rather unstable and notice the difference clearly). We especially liked the big garden, we were even allowed to harvest the fruit (lemons etc.). The pool is covered and heated, great thing! Only the table tennis table (nice that there is one!) could have a little more free space around to play. She also provided us with fruit, wine and cake. The kitchen is large and very suitable for cooking. Only in the sofa corner in front of the TV, another sofa would have been nice to lie on (but there are two sofas available). There is German TV and stable internet access, even out to the pool (we are currently in another vacation home where the internet is rather unstable and notice the difference clearly). We especially liked the big garden, we were even allowed to harvest the fruit (lemons etc.). The pool is covered and heated, great thing! Only the table tennis table (very cool that there is one!) could have a little more free space around to play. Unlike in some houses in Greece, the water pressure of the showers is very good and you get warm water quickly. In one of the bedrooms the lighting was a bit dim, but who needs that when you can spend the evening in the living room or on the terrace. The mosquito grids in the bedroom windows were very helpful – it would be nice to add some in the living room as well (but it’s great that there are some at all). Outside on the terrace, the neighbors’ cats are around from time to time. We really liked having breakfast under the Bouganville plant on the terrace; there are enough sunny and shady breakfast areas depending on ourmood. All in all, this is a house in which we felt very comfortable, and that definitely deserves the name “Villa”!
There are absolutely no words to describe our stay at Nancy’s villa! The property was extremely spacious and had numerous little touches which proved how much thought and love was put towards developing the most amazing home away from home. The views were breathtaking as the villa was ideally located, overlooking both the sea and hills. In addition, it was *sparkling* clean, giving us the peace of mind despite these unprecedented circumstances. The property has every single amenity a traveller might need, boasting a brilliant heated pool, a fully equipped barbecue and even a table tennis table. Last but not least, Nancy is by far the greatest host we have ever encountered! She was always reachable and gave us a detailed tour of the property upon arrival. She is very sociable and accommodating to our requests, giving us the freedom to check out later. She is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure her customers’ satisfaction and we were all greatly impressed with her strong interpersonal skills. Overall, our stay was one of the greatest experiences we’ve had and we will be definitely coming back whenever we get the chance!
Th. V   September  2020
5 / 5   *  *  *  *  *
Séjour en Grèce!!
Très bonne location conforme au descriptif. Grande villa spacieuse, bien équipée avec joli jardin et belle piscine. Hormis la décoration intérieure qui fait ancienne, tout était très bien. Nancy la propriétaire est très gentille, aimable et serviable. Elle nous a témoigné de multiples attentions au cours de notre séjour, Nancy a été vraiment super. Villa à recommander sans soucis.
Franck T.    August  2020
5/5 * * * * *
Superb location!!
Superb location, very spacious, very well equipped. The garden, the swimming pool, the vegetable
 garden everything was impeccable, perfectly maintained, down to the smallest detail!!

Cathrerine M .  July 2020

Very Good    5/5 * * * * *
Comfortable traditional style well equipped villa in a lovely location near beaches and sites to visit. Also Nafplio a must see town with its wonderful Venetian centre and Karathona beach and Saturday farmers market. Very helpful and charming owner Nancy.. Lovely garden and a good pool. Splendid views.
09/28/2019 at 6:53 PM

wonderful vacation in Greece

experienced an obliging owner already while settling all the conditions, keeping gracefully contact. A very warm wellcome expected us flexibly adapted to our delayed arrival. Uncomplicated and friendly handover at start and end. Villa Rondo and the wonderful designed garden with pool where amazing. The pool was frequently used by all of us and the whirlpool was enjoyed a lot. The Villa was nicely equiped

09/09/2019 at 8:31 AM

5/5   * * * * *

Tranquillité et authenticité

La maison a tout pour passer un bon séjour, belle piscine, jardin agréable, belle terrasse ombragée, terrain spacieux…table de ping pong. Et calme absolu ! Juste le chant des cigales ….. L’intérieur est agréable avec de belles pièces et très bien équipées. Nous avons passé des journées entières autour de la piscine tellement nous étions bien. Il y a des plages a 5 minutes en voiture et un petit village adorable a 5 kilomètre ou vous pouvez trouver tout ce que vous avez besoin. Et enfin la propriétaire Nancy était au petit soin pour nous. Elle nous apportait régulièrement des gâteaux, des pâtisseries, des fruits….. Merci pour ce beau séjour passé dans le peloponese ! Nous reviendrons un jour..

August 2019

Beautiful, elegant property in a very private setting
5/5  * * * * *
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this outstanding villa. We appreciated the quiet, private situation, the heated swimming pool, the sea and mountain views and the spacious, well-maintained villa. The location, near seaside resorts and close to Nafplion, was superb. Nancy was an excellent hostess.
 
Stay: June 21, 2019
 5/5  * * * * *

Nice house with great pool area
We had a great time during our week there. House was clean and communication with Nancy was easy. Pool area was great.

5/5

June 2019
The property was beautiful. Fabulous gardens and pool and Nancy was a thoughtful and considerate host. No hesitation in recommending the villa to other holiday makers
Nicky E. said…
21 Sep 2018
Paradise
Villa Rodon, Kondili beach, Nafplio, 21060, Greece
Date of Stay
10 Sep 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Stayed at villa Rodon for 11 wonderful days. The villa is really well equipped with everything you might need and the upper terrace provides a great spot to chill out and to watch the sunrise and sunset, while the lower terrace has a table and comfy sofa with lots of shade. However it’s the garden and pool area that is the real star of the show wonderful flowers, fruit trees, birds, and a great hammock. A pool big enough for a proper swim but not too deep for the less experienced swimmer. Nancy the owner was really hospitable and couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming – fruit and wine on arrival and an amazing chocolate pie! Highly recommended.
  • 5 of 5

Efcharistó Nancy! We can’t thank you enough for sharing this wonderful place with us!

Villa Rodon is the perfect getaway. We traveled to Greece from the states and had a somewhat whirlwind tour planned over six days. We booked Villa Radon hoping it would be warm enough for our three kids aged 6 to 12 to swim in between all of our adventures. The heated pool was absolutely perfect to make this happen as in late March the weather was beautiful at 72 degrees Fahrenheit but not warm enough to rely on natural heat for the water. The kids could not get enough of the fun times in the pool.

Other than that, the home suited our needs so well. There are four bedrooms and three full baths, along with a washer. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. The views of the sea from the house are absolutely breathtaking. We sat on the upper deck to enjoy sunrise and sunset. The gardens are beautiful, with fresh lemons on the trees and more.

There is also so much activity in the general area. Downtown Napfplio is absolutely picture perfect and makes for a wonderful stroll. Drive up to the fortress for immense views of the city from above. Epidaurus, Mycenae, Argos, and Corinth are close drives and allowed for a lot of great exploration and lessons in ancient history for both the adults and kids. The beaches are spectacular. The great thing about Kondili Beach (a beautiful beach a short drive down the mountain road) is that it is situated on an inlet and therefore the water is very calm. Perfect area for kids to play without waves overpowering them, and the water is crystal clear.

I can’t say enough about the wonderful villa and Nancy as the host. She really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She was very accommodating and we knew we were in good hands from the start. We will definitely return to Villa Rodon someday! Don’t pass by this gem!

Όμορφη βίλα σε όμορφο περιβάλλον★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Μόλις επιστρέψαμε από τις διακοπές, όπου περάσαμε 10 υπέροχες μέρες στη βίλα Ρόδον. Η  Βίλα,η  πισίνα ,  ο τεράστιος  κήπος και η  εξυπηρετική  και φιλική  ιδιοκτήτρια  Νάνσυ , εξασφάλισε ότι όλοι είχαμε πολύ χαλαρωτικές στιγμές.  Όμορφες παραλίες, αρχαία ιστορικά μνημεία και καλές ταβέρνες βρίσκονται σε μικρή απόσταση με το αυτοκίνητο. Συνιστάται ιδιαίτερα για οικογένειες με παιδιά.

Ημερομηνία άφιξης

07 Ιουλίου 2017

Όμορφη βίλα, κήποs  και πισίνα

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Όλοι μας απολαύσαμε τη διαμονή μας στη  Villa Rodon και θα τη  συνιστούσαμε ιδιαίτερα.
Απολαμβάναμε την πισίνα όλη την ώρα  και οι κήποι είναι υπέροχοι. Τη  θέα από το μπαλκόνι,   την ώρα που πέρναμε το ποτό μας , θα  τη θυμάμαι πάντα. Οι 2 εβδομάδες μας μόλις  τέλειωσαν.
Η Νάνσυ  ήταν τόσο προσεκτική και εξυπηρετική!! Θα ήθελα πολύ να επιστρέψω σύντομα.

Ημερομηνία άφιξης

17 Ιουλίου 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our holidays in Europe and namely France, Italy, Spain and Greece over the past 35 years have mainly been in detached villas as we feel that this mode of accommodation enables one to experience the true way of life of the Country in question..
We have stayed in some exceptional villas and locations but without doubt villa Roden in our opinion is by far the best.
The accommodation is excellent, the gardens give you the impression you are in a tropical paradise, the views are to die for but above all the hospitality, kindness and helpfull nature of Nancy Hatjiantoniou makes the difference.
One day and hopefully not too long we shall return.
Rita and Phillip Georgakis, Marie and Bryan Drinkall
Date of arrival
02 September 2016

“Great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited Villa Rodon in the middle of August for two days.The villa is very spacious(we were 10adults and 3children) and it is surrounded by a beautiful garden.The interior of the villa was very clean and the kitchen was fully equiped.Moreover there were amenities in the bathrooms.The pool was also great!Plus there was enough parking area for our 4cars and the main entrance opens only with remote control so its impossible for someone from outside to enter the property.I recommend it 100%.We felt like home and will be back for sure!

Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends

Melodie W. said…

“Grecian paradise”  5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful place, the house, garden, pool, location are all just right.Ideal for family or friends to stay and enjoy this well appointed, delightful Grecian paradise. Nancy makes you feel completely at home.

David L. said…

Luxurious,private,beautiful and fun!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was our second time that we were lucky enough to stay here. It makes us feel like rockstars. Beautiful and lush, with the smell of flowers throughout the grounds. Olive trees, lemon trees, pomegranate trees, flowers ! It’s super private – if the world ends you might not find out. Large private playground for the kids. Great private pool which our kids LOVE. (good shallow area on one side, and a “walking ridge” around the rest). The house is super roomy with nice sized bedrooms. Kitchen is great – big with everything we needed for cooking all our meals. There is a small 2-3 person table in the kitchen, and a large table in the dining area good for seating 8 (?) There is a shaded veranda surrounding half the house with great out door lounging/eating (another table and another lounging area!). Upstairs is like a private apartment with it’s own separate couch, deck, bathroom/shower, and bedroom. The closest village (Vivari) is 4 minutes away by car (you’ll need a car!), and has a few restaurants etc. The next village is Drepano (7mins) which has multiple places to eat/shop/etc. Nafplion is a short drive, and is wonderful. The house sits on the top of a ridge so you have an AMAZING unobstructed view with nothing but nature, and far off in the distance is the village of Candia. The closest beach is maybe 3 minutes away from the house. “Tolo” beach is about 15 minutes away. Nancy is a great hostess and always makes us feel welcome when we stay. The minute we left, we started planning for when we come back. Thanks Nancy!!

Krister S. said…
Nice – lovely -highly recommended!Date of Stay
June 20, 2015The villa was beautifully decorated, the kitchen pretty well equipped and the size was just perfect for 8 persons. The surroundings were green, peaceful and the sea can be seen from the terrace upstairs and from the pool. The owner was helpful and took good care of us. She also gave us tips and information on the sights nearby and kindly showed us by car where the closest stores etc are. The villa is located in a peaceful corner, and the closest beach is only 5min drive or 15-20min walk away. There are small towns, bigger sandy beaches etc nearby, so there are things to see and do if one wishes to do sigthseeing, some driving etc besides relaxing in the villa and by the pool with the jacuzzi. Especially children enjoyed the pool just like the playing ground.Inge Marie S. said…May 7, 2015 A WONDERFUL PLACEWe are a family of 6 people who all think it is a wonderful place and a fantastic house. We all enjoyed our meals in the lovely garden at the large covered barbecue place. And we used the pool all day long. Nancy our hostess met us with a cold bottle of wine, water, fruit, coffee and so on. Thanks  Nancy for τhe hospitality. We all decided that we will come back and be there much longer than the six days. It was such a wonderful experience.Rating– ✽ ✽ ✽ ✽ ✽We visited Villa Rodon at Easter. We were fully satisfied by the facilities ,which are in a high professional level ,and the house’s owner who combines excellent  professionalism with traditional Greek hospitality. It was a wonderful accommodation in a very  comfortable , clean house with beautiful gardens , breathtaking view and a nice pool. The kitchen was nicely decorated. We had a very relaxing stay. We had a warm welcome with fresh fruit in the fridge. Children (9, 7 and 4 years old) loved it!Susan Hines L. said…Fantastic villa in beautiful settingDate of Stay : 27 June 2015We have just returned from a week’s stay at this wonderful villa. It is very well maintained, clean, cool and spacious. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the view breathtaking. The villa is very private, the last on the small Road so the view is uninterupted and there is no noise from neighbors. Plenty of restaurants within 5-20 mins drive. Nancy was very efficient, helpful and kind. She supplies water, wine, fruit and coffee ready for our arrival. She is a reliable and conscientious owner with a beautiful villa. An absolute gem and well worth the money. Thank you Nancy, we’ll be back.A customer wrote on 17/08/2014

A very nice and very well kept Villa in a quiet and rural environment. We really enjoyed our stay in this house which has a wonderful terrace, an excellent view onto the sea, a lovely garden and the big and very clean pool. The rooms are nicely furnished, the beds are comfortable, each room has an efficient air conditioning system which is quiet and individually adjustable. Very well equipped and large kitchen. After the first week of our stay, the entire house was cleaned and all sheets and towels changed. Nancy, the owner of the house takes good care that everything is perfectly clean and she is always approachable for advice and help. The WIFI works well and in case the Data speed is low (it is never down completely, so you still can send Email’s etc), you can just send Nancy an SMS and she will buy a new data package within 1-2 hours. Also our teenage children enjoyed the stay at” Villa Rodon” a lot. All in all we can really recommend the Villa for holidays.

We were 2 families. Impeccable villa with fantastic garden and pool.It has very high standards. It lacks nothing. There are lemon trees, grapes (in summer), herbs and we also harvested vegetables ourselves! Then we  directly cooked them in the grill. The garden is very exciting. It was also ideal for children from 1 to 5 years. The terrace is completely shaded. Children equipment such as beds, walker, playpen and toys are also available. The pool is large and equipped with massage jets and lighting.We had a small problem when the water supply was insufficient but the problem was immediately solved. Nancy was very kind and eager to help any time! We will be back!

I spent 5 days here with my family as well as my brother’s, which includes 4 adults and 4 children (ages 10 months to  8 years old). This house did not disappoint. The house was spacious and comfortable, and the photos do not lie. It’s located minutes from a few beaches (sandy and rocky), as well as villages which have markets and restaurants right on the water. We spent a good deal of time by the pool/playground which was a big hit with all. The location and accommodations exceeded our expectations. Also, Nancy, the property manager, was extremely accommodating and accessible.

Rating
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out of 5